Community Kashrut was formed in April 2015 under the auspices of the NSW Jewish Board of Deputies (JBOD) and the Council of Orthodox Synagogues of NSW (COS).


Representing the wider community, our Board is comprised of eight representatives chosen by JBOD and COS.

All Community Kashrut Directors are accountable to and serve at the pleasure of JBOD and COS. Accordingly all the Directors are democratically appointed representatives of the NSW Jewish Community.


All Directors serve Community Kashrut in a strictly voluntary capacity with each coming from a cross section of the community and from a variety of professions. Community Kashrut can draw up on their various skills in order to provide the NSW Jewish Community with an efficient and professionally run kosher supervisory authority.

The Va’ad HaRabbanim represent a wide cross section of the Jewish community.

Community Kashrut

Flair - Style - Creativity

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon